Athletics

Welcome 2017-2018 Roadrunner Athletes!

Below are some updates for our spring sports season starting up shortly!  Reminder, paperwork needs to be turned into the front office BEFORE a student athlete may practice.  Forms can be downloaded for completion on our forms webpage (click here).

LAST day to register for spring sports is Friday, February 9th at 5:00pm

 

Junior High Baseball

Head Coach Preston English:  penglish@santancs.comAssistant Coach Adam Winters:  awinters@santancs.com
Practice Schedule Game Schedule
Download Team Snap App

 

Monday-Friday 4-6pm
Practice @ STCS
(Cooley Middle School TBD)
Starting the week of February 5th

 

Mandatory Parent Meeting
Friday, February 9th from 5:30-6pm

 

TBD- finalized this week

 

 

Junior High and High School Soccer

Coach Kristen Stanfel:  kstanfel@santancs.comCoach Mackenzie Klingert:  mklingert@santancs.com

Coach Dustin Hyer:

Practice Schedule Game Schedule
Monday-Friday (4-5:30pm)
Starting the week of February 12th 
TDB- finalized this week

 

Junior High Girls Basketball

Coach Henry Fuentes:  hfuentes@santancs.com
Practice Schedule Game Schedule
Practice Monday 4-5:30pm
Starting the week of February 12th 
TBD- Finalized this week

 

 

Junior High Coed Golf

Coach Alyssa DeBois:  adebois@santancs.com
Coach Stephen Walker:  swalker@santancs.com
Practice Schedule Game Schedule
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday at
4-5:30pm
Starting the week of February 12thGolf course days TBD (Fountain of the Sun)
TBD

 

 

High School Boys Volleyball

Coach Nikki Revling:  nrevling@santancs.com
Coach Kevin Robinson
Practice Schedule Game Schedule
Practice Monday- Friday
6:30-8:00amBegins the week of February 26th

 

TBD- finalized this week

 

San Tan is gearing up for our spring sports season which will begin a few weeks after we return from winter break. By gathering numbers now, it helps us accurately plan for a successful season for all. Please note, we must get enough student athletes for the teams to run for the spring season. Thank you for your commitment to our Roadrunner athletics program!

 

Junior High Sports:  5th-8th grade

High School Sports:  9th-12th grade

 

http://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0d4faaad2ca1fb6-spring1

Make sure to save the date for spring sports registration night:  Monday, January 22nd at 6pm.

CAA Preparticipation Physical Evaluation Form
High School Spring 2018 Family and Student Pass Order Form
Picture Consent Form
Spring 2018 Registration Form
Fall Season Winter Season Spring Season
Junior High Teams Flag FootballGirls VolleyballCheerCo-Ed Swim Boys BasketballGirls SoftballCheer Co-Ed SoccerBoys’ BaseballGirls’ BasketballCo-Ed Golf
High School Teams Tackle FootballWomen’s VolleyballCheerCo-Ed Swim Men’s BasketballWomen’s BasketballCheer Men’s BaseballMen’s VolleyballWomen’s SoftballCo-Ed Golf

Specific Winter Sport Offerings:

Varsity Girls Basketball (9th-12th grade)

  •  Head Coach Brooke Taylor btaylor@santancs.com
    • Practice:  Monday-Friday 4:00-5:30pm

Boys Basketball (5th-12th grade)

  • Head Coach Jay Gonzales jgonzales@santancs.com
    • JV/Varsity Practice:  Monday-Friday 6:30am-8:00am
    • Junior High Practice (Team 1 and 2):  Monday-Thursday 5:30-7:00pm
    • Intramural Practice:  TBD
    • TRYOUTS- have your student attend their respective practices- evaluations will be done October 30- Nov. 3.  Teams will be selected Friday, November 4th.

 

Cheer (5th-12th grade)

 

Junior High Girls Softball (5th-8th grade)

  • Head Coach Kristen Stanfel kstanfel@santancs.com
  • Practice: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 5:30-7pm Cooley Middle School Field
  • Practice Wednesday on campus

 

Additional Important Information:

  • First Week of Practice:  October 30th
  • ALL athletes NEED to have all paperwork in to be eligible to practice
  • Schedules are still being finalized. Will be posted as soon as they are done.
  • (First week of games begin November 13th)
  • Participation Fees:
    • Intramurals: $75
    • High : $150
    • High School: $200

For the latest in all teams scores, highlights, and news, please visit our CAA website HERE

 

varsity-basketball-stateMosaic Logo